Cliquez ici pour découvrir nos Offres Spéciales et Cadeaux en Édition Limitée pour VOUS ces fêtes !

Late Bottled Vintage (LBV) 2015

Late Bottled Vintage (LBV) 2015

Prix normal
€24,00
Prix réduit
€24,00
Prix normal
Épuisé
Prix unitaire
par 
Taxes incluses.

SELECTION DE MEDAILLES

LBV 2010

DOUBLE GOLD – San Francisco International Wine Competition

SILVER - International Wine Challenge

LBV 2003

SILVER - International Wine & Spirit Competition

SILVER - Decanter World Wine Awards

LBV 2000

SILVER - International Wine & Spirit Competition

SILVER - Decanter World Wine Awards

LBV 1999

GOLD - International Wine & Spirit Competition

Production

Année - 2015, une année Vintage de grande qualité, inhabituelle, qui a spécifiquement connu la meilleure qualité de raisins Touriga Franca (inclus dans l’assemblage LBV) de la décennie !

Cépages - un assemblage de Touriga Nacional, Touriga Franca (qui s'exprime exceptionnellement cette année !), Tinta Barroca, Tinta Roriz, Tinta Pomar, Tinta da Barca, Mourisco, Tinta Amarela, Rufete et Malvazia Preta provenant des vieilles vignes de notre domaine âgées de plus de 40 ans.

Terroir - sol schisteux, climat méditerranéen (faibles précipitations annuelles et étés secs et chauds), vignoble classé A (équivalent en France des grands crus).

Vinification - les raisins récoltés à la main et cultivés au domaine subissent une macération pré-fermentaire en ligne avec foulage au pied dans des lagares traditionnels (cuveaux ouverts rectangulaires surélevés) pendant 3 jours, suivie de 3 jours de fermentation à température contrôlée pour extraire plus lentement les tanins doux, les arômes complexes et les couleurs riches des raisins. Ce L.B.V. est ensuite vieilli pendant 4 ans dans des foudres de chêne français neutres de 5000 litres (1.320 gallons) avant d'être assemblé en 2019.

Production Annuelle - 8.000 bouteilles

Alcool - 19,5%

DEGUSTATION

Couleur - rubis foncé proche du violet.

Arômes - mûre à maturité, myrtille et fraise des bois avec un soupçon de menthe fraîche et de schiste humide.

En Bouche - de riches fruits rouges foncés et noirs avec des épices et une fraîche minéralité ; généreux, complexe et concentré avec une texture ferme et une bonne puissance ; harmonie entre alcool, sucre et corps ; une finale longue et précise.

A Déguster - maintenant ou dans les 8 ans à venir, frais (15°C/60°F), une fois décanté (pour que le sédiment non filtré, qui est en fait plein d'antioxydants sains, mais pas une expérience agréable à boire), seul, avec des fromages forts ou des desserts au chocolat noir pas trop sucrés, ou essayer quelque chose de nouveau en l'associant à un steak saignant ou à un magret de canard.

Click here to check out our special Holiday Offers and Limited-Edition Gifts for YOU!

Late Bottled Vintage (LBV) 2016

Late Bottled Vintage (LBV) 2016

Regular price
€24,00
Sale price
€24,00
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

Selected awards

LBV 2010

DOUBLE GOLD – San Francisco International Wine Competition

SILVER - International Wine Challenge

LBV 2003

SILVER - International Wine & Spirit Competition

SILVER - Decanter World Wine Awards

LBV 2000

SILVER - International Wine & Spirit Competition

SILVER - Decanter World Wine Awards

LBV 1999 

GOLD - International Wine & Spirit Competition

Production

Year - 2016, a high-quality, classic Vintage year, with low yields of fruit showcasing a slightly cooler profile with extreme elegance and finesse. 

Grapes - a field blend of Touriga Nacional, Touriga Franca (expressing exceptionally this year!), Tinta Barroca, Tinta Roriz, Tinta Pomar, Tinta da Barca, Mourisco, Tinta Amarela, Rufete and Malvazia Preta from our estate's 40+ year old vines. 

Terroir - schist soil, Mediterranean climate (low yearly rainfall and dry, hot summers), grade A classified vineyards. 

Winemaking - hand-picked, estate-grown grapes undergo pre-fermentation line-up maceration with foot-treading in traditional lagares for 3 days followed by 3 days of temperature-controlled fermentation to more slowly extract the grapes' soft tannins, complex aromas, and rich colors. This L.B.V. is then aged for 4 years in neutral, French oak, 5000 liter (1,320 gallon) puncheons before blending in 2019. 

Annual Production - 8,000 bottles

Alcohol - 19.5%

Tasting

See -  dark ruby verging on purple.

Smell - ripe blackberry, blueberry and wild strawberry with a tinge of some cool mint and wet shale. 

Sip - rich, dark red and black fruits with spice and cool minerality; generous, complex and concentrated with a firm texture and good weight; alcohol, sugar, and body in harmony; a long and precise finish.

Enjoy - now or within 8 years, cool (15°C/60°F), decanted (so that unfiltered sediment, which is actually full of healthy antioxidants, but not a pleasant experience to drink), by itself, with strong cheeses or not-too-sweet dark chocolate desserts, or try something new and pair with a bloody steak or duck magret.